Ok, I understand
Cookie Notice: This site uses cookies. For more information, please see our privacy policy.

Mattingley Parish Council

Parish Council

Mattingley Civil Parish has an electorate of c518 with a Parish Council of six Councillors and a part-time Clerk.
The role of Parish Councillor is voluntary and open to those 18-and-over who are registered electors of the Parish, or have lived within or three miles from the Parish boundary for at least the last 12 months, or whose main place of occupation for the last 12 months has been within the Parish.
Elections are held every four years, the next elections being due in May 2024.

The Parish Council is a statutory consultee on planning applications and does its best to maintain the rural character of the Parish.




The Parish Council has a vacancy open to all electors of the Parish, those living within 3 miles of the boundary, and those whose principal place of work is in the Parish.

However, the Parish Council ideally needs representatives from all parts of the Parish and is seeking in particular a representative from Hazeley Bottom.


HCC is the Lead Local Flood Authority (LLFA) for the County

If the issue you are reporting has or could cause injury or danger to life call Hampshire County Council on
0300 555 1388 so they can process your call as an emergency.

Report a flooding or drainage problem | Hampshire County ...

https://www.hants.gov.uk › transport › roadmaintenance › flooding

Mattingley Parish Council Parish Council

Mattingley is in the Hartley Wintney Ward of Hart District Council.  The District Councillors for the Hartley Wintney Ward are Dr Anne CramptonTim Southern and Andrew Renshaw and our County Councillor is Councillor David Simpson.

Copyright © 2006-2020 Mattingley Parish Council. All rights reserved.